Ohio State Racing Commission
HomeAbout UsOhio RacetracksOhio Standardbred Development FundOhio Thoroughbred Race FundLicenses, Laws & Rules

 Ohio Thoroughbred & 
Quarter Horse Racetracks

Belterra Park 

Mahoning Valley Race Course

JACK Thistledown

The Ohio State Racing Commission is dedicated to the well-being, licensing and promotion of Standardbred, Thoroughbred & Quarter Horse breeding and racing in the Buckeye State.
Ohio State Racing Commission                            77 South High Street, 18th Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108                              614-466-2757
Contact Us
OSRC Meeting
July 23, 2019
Room 1952 ~ 10 am
Riffe Center, 77 S. High Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

Kikimora captures a $40,000 Ohio Sires Stakes for 2-Year-Old Trotting Fillies on July 18 at Scioto Downs    Photo by Brad Conrad            Read the story:   Fillies Shine in Ohio Sires Stakes
Registration & Renewal
AUGUST 15, 2019
All broodmares must be registered or renewed and reside in Ohio
for their foals to be eligible 
to the OTRF program.
Lane Of Stone captured one of two  $50,000 Ohio Sires Stakes on July 19 at Scioto Downs, trotting commandingly to a 1:54 clocking with driver Jeff Nisonger at the lines.           Photo by Brad Conrad.   
                                 Read the story:  Ohio Sires Stakes offer up Sizzling Performances